The Sims 3 University

I’m sure none of you know that nowadays, I’ve indulged myself in playing The Sims 3. And yes, I know the Sims 4 is already out but I just couldn’t help posting this. I guess it all started around February when my old Sims feels started attacking my mind. So I decided to watch some youtubers (Pointless blog with Zoella anyone?) play the Sims 3 themselves thinking I would enjoy it as much as I did before. And needless to say, I felt the nostalgia of playing Sims (when I was younger) and decided to buy the base game.

If you haven’t played Sims before, the base game will be enough to keep you addicted to it for around a couple of days (perhaps maybe a week) but once you’ve gotten tired of the same old routine and have been playing for as long as I have, that’s when you start wanting more.

Now, being an old time Sims fan I started off with the base game and soon I got tired of it. I wanted more. So, I went on Youtube and searched for one of my favorite Sims players, LifeSimmer I started watching some of her “Let’s Plays” and I guess the LPs that got me hooked on watching until their last episodes were Showtime and University… so that’s when I chose to go out and buy University.

KEGGER PARTY

Sims University is amazing! Although University’s schedule is enough to keep your Sims busy with studying (and possibly making cheat sheets!) it will never cease to fail with keeping you hooked up on it!

There are a couple of dozen new clothes from this expansion pack and a lot of new actions that come along. There’s an all new smart phone that allows your Sim (with the help of the Jock influence) to take selfies and with your lover, romantic photos!

There is also the infamous photobooth where your Sims can take adorable photos to hilarious ones. The Sims University also comes with PlantSims and hilarious mascots. You can choose to join Sororities and Fraternities too. And sometimes live in a dormitory (beware of annoying Sims you just want to fricking kick out) if you’re brave enough.

Of course, there are a lot of parties going around too! With streaking, juice kegger stands, online blogging, graduation, cheat sheets and large crazy bonfires, Sims University will keep you on the screen for hours.

My Sims; Bambi Hart, the jock, and Aerith Burrow, the nerd.

Bambi Hart

Aerith Hansen

Leave a Reply

